Bringing Me Closer

I’ve been thinking a lot about my life. I do that a lot anyway, but I’ve been thinking about how I have changed rather than how I want things to change. As a person and as a daughter of Christ, I have truly changed a lot since I moved to Meridian. I still dont like it and I still wish I could move back home, but being here has just changed me. Maybe people cant see it on the outside. I still do nothing all day, I still cry sometimes over stupid things that wont change, but I see the difference in me. Its hard to explain. Its like the way I think is evolving. And I think less about me and more about God. Its not just “I love you God” anymore, its truly deep thinking about who I am in Him and why I was put in this situation. I just started reading this book called Thorn In the Flesh. Its opened my eyes to how God can use these issues, the painful unending suffering, to bring us closer to Him and to help us grow. I knew that God does everything for a reason but I didnt really understand it until now. Pain isnt always the result of sin, but the result of LOVE. After all, God is Love. He loves me enough to do whatever it takes to bring me closer to Him. 🙂

Let me know what you think!

