Friends are Vital for Spiritual Growth

This last Sunday I attended the main service at my church for the first time. Pastor Steve talked about how making and having friends is extremely important to our spiritual growth. We need people to talk to about life: from our family to our jobs to our relationship with God. Our lives can be changed by the people around us, they usually are. Our friends help tell our stories, and we help them tell theirs. Each new person you meet could lead you down a road of endless possibilities and they influence they way we act and even think. Our friends can inspire us to be better people, and they can point out all the good we don’t see in ourselves. I am so thankful for my friends! Especially my very best friends: my mom, miss Hillary and Jesus of course 🙂 but even my friends that I don know as well, they have and continue to change my life every chance they get and they don’t even know it!
I thank God for the people in my life, and I can only hope to be as much of a blessing as you all have been to me.
Much love and blessings to everyone tonight 🙂
Let me know what you think!

