Dear [You Know Who You Are]:

I was just reading what I posted like 5 minutes ago, and then another person’s blog, and I realized something really important. There’s someone in my life that needs me more than I need me. There is a person crying out for someone to just love her and care enough to be everything that she is to everyone else. I thought to myself, That’s me. I am supposed to be that person to her.
Yes, I’m unstable. Yes, I am emotional. Yes, I have my own problems.
But you know what? NONE OF THAT MATTERS.
My love isn’t mine to keep, it never was. I was given this heart to share it. I was given these arms to hold the hurting. I was given these eyes to see the pain in other’s. I was made in love, to be loved, and most importantly TO LOVE OTHERS.

I know that you are afraid to let me in completely, even though you say you’re not. But, if you’ll let me, I wont let you down like others have. You don’t have to guard yourself around me at all, dear.

I just really hope you read this [You Know Who You Are], and realize that every word is true.

From My Heart to Yours,

Bekah

Let me know what you think!

