Strong Enough



I have so much to say, but I honestly dont know how to say it all. I’ve been here a thousand times before, and I have yet to really know how to let myself be vulnerable and just break down when I need to. I can tell that my emotional and mental health is slowly slipping, dissipating into nothing at all. My body aches and is always tense. My stomach constantly feels ill. I cant think straight. I stutter. I shake. I’m losing it.


I spent more time here at my friend’s home than in my own home. I just wish I could make everything better, but I cant. I’ve tried way too many times. Each and every time ends in heartbreak and disappointment. It leaves scars on my heart that will probably never fade. 


Yes, I understand that this is all making me into the person I will someday be, but I honestly dont feel like I’m strong enough to do this anymore. 


I just thought of this song, I enjoy the lyrics:


Strong Enough by Matthew West

You mustYou must think I’m strongTo give me what I’m going through
Well, forgive meForgive me if I’m wrongBut this looks like more than I can doOn my own
I know I’m not strong enough to beeverything that I’m supposed to beI give upI’m not stong enoughHands of mercy won’t you cover meLord right now I’m asking you to beStrong enoughStrong enoughFor the both of us
Well, maybeMaybe that’s the pointTo reach the point of giving up
Cause when I’m finallyFinally at rock bottomWell, that’s when I start looking upAnd reaching out
I know I’m not strong enough to beEverything that I’m supposed to beI give upI’m not stong enoughHands of mercy won’t you cover me[ From: http://www.metrolyrics.com/strong-enough-lyrics-matthew-west.html ]Lord right now I’m asking you to beStrong enoughStrong enough
Cause I’m brokenDown to nothingBut I’m still holding on to the one thingYou are Godand you are strongWhen I am weak
I can do all thingsThrough Christ who gives me strengthAnd I don’t have to beStrong enoughStrong enough
I can do all thingsThrough Christ who gives me strengthAnd I don’t have to beStrong enoughStrong enough
Oh, yeah
I know I’m not strong enough to beEverything that I’m supposed to beI give upI’m not stong enoughHands of mercy won’t you cover meLord right now I’m asking you to beStrong enoughStrong enoughStrong enough
Copied from MetroLyrics.com 





This song reminds me that God is in control, and that I have hope for a brighter future. Short thought for today I guess. I originally wanted to rant about my life, but that’s really not going to help anything, now is it?



Let me know what you think!

