These Are a Few Of My Favorite Things

I’ve found that writing out things that make me smile helps to lighten my mood. Its quite wonderful, actually. πŸ™‚
I talked to my therapist about this, and I was suprised that she had never thought about having someone doing something like that to help with depression. I think its a great way to end the day. Sometimes I will post them on Facebook, but I thought it would be fun to post my “Things That Made Me Smile Today” on here.

So here’s today’s so far:

My dorky friends/roomies πŸ™‚ I love them to death. They make me smile constantly and I am so thankful for each one of them. I would not be where I am in my emotional/mental struggles without them. Also, they are just great people so sit and watch movies with πŸ™‚ We watched Forgetting Sarah Marshall and Across The Universe last night ❀

The nicknames my Mama calls me πŸ™‚ Dolly (short for babydoll), Sweetums, Miissy, the list goes on and on and I love every one of them πŸ™‚

My Guitar, Delilah. She helps me express what words cant say. She shares my heart-break and my joy. Many funny moments have happened with Delilah in hand. She’s seen my tears. She’s helped me worship Jesus πŸ™‚

The weather today, its actually kind of warm! And I love cloudy days. They remind me of the constant cloud cover in Oregon during the rainy season.

Boca Burgers πŸ™‚ I just tried one for the first time and they are AMAZING.

The Boise Co-Op. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THAT STORE. Its the only cheap place I’ve ever seen that sells all organic foods.

I’ll post some more later πŸ™‚

Let me know what you think!