Anyone Can Buy Me Coffee

Dreaming of the day… when I meet a man that will like me for who I am and never ask me to change who I am to please him. Someone that doesn’t mind my quirks and my flaws. Someone who actually wants to get to know me, and respects me enough to court me rather than date me. A guy that fancies me, not just desires my body. Someone who really is interested in what I think and what I like to do. Someone that likes dogs and children and loves my crazy family and friends. Someone that loves music and wont mind my silly singing while I clean or doodle. A man that loves the Lord before himself or me or anything else on this earth and wants to have Jesus at the center of our relationship. A man that doesn’t mind that I love eating fatty foods sometimes and that I will never look like a supermodel.

That is what I dream of. I dont need things paid for every time we go out to eat or have coffee. I dont need jewellery or nice things. I much rather have a hand-written note reminding me that I matter. Watching dorky kids movies together or singing me a song will always mean more to me than a ring. I cherish a good hug more than all the flowers in the world. Yes, these are nice things. But, honestly, anyone can give me flowers and pay for my coffee. Anyone can give me a Valentine or make me smile.

I want to know what its like to truly be cherished. I know that man is out there somewhere, and I will meet him someday.

But for now, I just want someone that is fun to hang out with and wants to get to know me as much as I want to get to know him.

Let me know what you think!

