She is clothed with strength

She is clothed with strength and dignity, and she laughs without fear of the future. Proverbs 31:25

This woman, in Proverbs 31, I look up to her. 

Just now, I searched for verses about STRENGTH (thank you, internet, for making it SO easy!!!). This verse, Proberbs 31:25 (NLT) was one in a list of many. God has been asking and asking for me to lean on HIM and rely on HIS strength, and not mine alone.

Today has been a rough day for me, but it brought wisdom. I cant do anything, and thrive in it, with out God’s strength. I get tired. I get weak. I grow frustrated with every road block I have to climb over or go around. I begin to wonder if I’ll ever make it through this, or make it to the goal. 

The truth of the matter is, I only get tired or weak or frustrated or depressed when I am trying to do something on my own. I cant leave God out. He has laid everything out and set it into motion with the intention of STAYING involved in each and every second, every thought, every breath. We are designed to NEED HIM, and honestly, I do need him. I do need my Daddy. I’m always going to be his child, and I’m always going to need his help. 

God, please give me your strength and guidance. I desperately need it. Not for myself, but for someone very close to my heart. I love you, Daddy.

One thought on “She is clothed with strength

Let me know what you think!

