Things That Make Me Smile! :)

I’m a little late posting, but here is my joyful heart tonight:

God makes me smile. I love when God uses me to speak to other’s hearts. He not only loves us, but he likes us! He loves our smile and our laugh and the sound of our voice. When we ask “Daddy, am I lovely? Do I please you? Do I make you smile and fill you with joy?” All he can say is one very large and joyful! YES!”

God’s imagery makes me smile. I have pictured over and over myself as a young girl dancing around in a Tutu and smiling and singing and demanding Daddy’s attention and affection, and he willingly and freely gives it to me. I am his daughter and he delights in my dorkiness and my ungraceful dancing and the silly things I say. 🙂

I delight in struggles. God never gives us more than we can handle. So, when he gives me a lot, he is telling me he knows that I can step out of my comfortable operating zone and do MORE! He is asking me to have faith that he knows what he’s doing and that he knows me better than I know myself, so all will not only be well but exceptional when I say yes to what he asks of me!

Falling asleep while sharing my heart after a long day makes me smile, and those who read my blog make me smile. 🙂

Let me know what you think!

