Thoughts on Courtship :)

http://wp.me/p2fZjr-27

After talking with my mom last night about courtship, I wanted to share some of my thoughts about it. This link is to an older post about courtship.

(You might have to copy and paste the link)

There’s just a couple small things I want to add:

Lately my heart has been longing for relationship and marriage. By.lately, I mean the past couple years. My soul craves to be with a man who will not only love me exactly as I am, but will lead me, partner with me in life and ministry, be a fantastic father, but most importantly I crave to be with a man that will enter a deep relationship with myself and God as one married unit.

I find myself in tears sometimes because my heart and soul has such a strong desire for these things.

The reason this relates to courting is this: marriage needs a strong foundation. And what happens before a marriage is SO important to the marriage itself.

I wish to create an environment where relationship can flourish while not having strain from extreme temptation.

Basically, my goal is to have right restrictions in place and guidance from parents, mentors, and other trusted adults to nurture a beautiful union between myself, my future husband, and our Daddy.

Let me know what you think!

